DONBOSCO HIGH SCHOOL
Vadodara

Category

Recent

Don Bosco High School | Calender

Calender

Planner Std. III to XII- SEPTEMBER 2017

Planner Std. I and II -SEPTEMBER 2017

List of Holidays

Date Day Festival No: of days
26-6-2017 Monday Ramzaan Id 01
7-8-2017 Monday Rakshabandhan   01
15-8-2017 Tuesday Independence Day    01
17-8-2017 Thursday Pateti 01
25-8-2017 Friday Samvatsari/ Ganesh Chaturthi 01
2-09-2017 Saturday Bakri id 01
30-9-2017 Saturday Dashera 01
2-10-2017 Monday Gandhi Jayanti 01
12-10-2017 Wednesday Moharram 01
16-10-2017 to 5-11-2017                        Diwali Vacation                            21
2-12-2017 Saturday Id-E-Milad 01
25-12-17 Monday Christmas 01
26-12-2017 to 31-12-2017                        Christmas Vacation 05
26-01-2018 Friday Republic Day 01
13-02-2018 Tuesday Maha Shivratri 01
2-03-2018 Friday Dhuleti 01
19-03-2018 Monday Chetichand 01
26-03-2018 Monday Ramnavmi 01
29-03-2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti   01
30-03-2018 Firday Good Friday 01
14-04-18 Saturday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti 01
18-04-18 Wednesday Parsuram Jayanti 01
1-5-2018 to 4-6-2018                               Summer Vacation 35  

5th June 2018 School Reopens.     

NOTE: Final dates for 2018 will be as per the list of the Govt. of Gujarat.

SUMMARY:     No: of public holidays:19                 

                         Diwali Vacation :           21                I TERM  = 106

                         Christmas Vacation:    05                II TERM = 135

                         Summer Vacation:       35               WORKING DAYS = 241

                         Total No: of Holidays:  80

School Timing

KG Section

JR.K.G.: 12 NOON  TO 3.30 PM (Monday To Friday )

SR.K.G.: 07.45 AM TO 11.30 AM (Monday To Friday )

Class I to II

7.45 AM TO 11.40 AM (Monday To Friday )

SATURDAY: 7.45 AM TO 11.00 AM

Class III to XII

7.45 AM TO 1.25 PM

SATURDAY: 7.45 AM TO 11.00 AM

Remarks :- There is no special summer and winter timing.